Clock on ubuntu desktop

Since my upgrade from ubuntu 12.04 LTS to ubuntu 14.04 LTS I got some troubles with my clock. It didn’t showed up if I wanted to see the date.

Today I tried to find out why. I didn’t found the reason but I have a work around. Thanks to http://askubuntu.com/questions/43999/how-to-change-the-date-format I found the correct configuration to set. I started my dconf editor and searched for the com.canonical.indicator.datetime schema. I added %Y-%m-%d %H:%M as custom-date-format and set time-format to custom.

Leave a Reply

